Twelve students will make up this year’s National Trial Team at Chase. They are Michael Caligaris, Brittany Ellis, Keegan Facemire, Brianna Fuqua, Christy Hiance, Chelsea Himes, Caroline Herald, Natalie Rausch, Matthew Smallwood, Rachel Specht, Addison Thompson and Rachel Wilhite. Competition will begin with a regional event.

Coaching the team, along with coordinator Professor Jack Harrison, are Zac Anderson, David Bolek, Melissa Bodner, Jamie Collins, Ryan Dowdy, Ken Foisy, Mark Gerano, Nick Hunt, Ian Mitchell, Jesse Taylor, Pete Tripp, Sheree Weichold and Del Weldon.